Countdown to WWE Royal Rumble 2016: What if Triple H Wins?

We’re counting down to the Royal Rumble: a variation of the traditional Battle Royal match with a total of 30 competitors. Two WWE Superstars start in the ring, every 90 seconds thereafter another Superstar enters. A Superstar is eliminated when they’re thrown over the top rope and both feet touch the floor. Traditionally, the last remaining Superstar is guaranteed a championship opportunity at WrestleMania versus the current WWE World Heavyweight Champion. On Jan. 24th the Champion is required to defend his title in the Royal Rumble match; the first time its winner claims gold since Rumble ’92. | By Mr. Joe Walker

WWE Superstar: Triple H
Height: 6' 4”
Weight: 255 lbs.
From: Greenwich, CT

We haven’t seen or heard from Triple H since a frustrated Roman Reigns brutally attacked him at WWE TLC 2015. But when have you known The Game to stay quiet? Expect him to return louder than before, and winning the WWE World Heavyweight Championship is just the type of noise The King of Kings is famous for making. The 13-time world champion and 2002 Royal Rumble winner has a jagged chip on his shoulder. Taking the title from Reigns, and everyone else, may be the way he brushes it off.

Royal Rumble Winners: Jim Duggan (1988), Big John Studd (’89), Hulk Hogan (’90, ’91), Ric Flair (’92), Yokozuna (’93), Bret Hart/Lex Luger (’94), Shawn Michaels (’95, ’96), Steve Austin (’97, ’98), Mr. McMahon (’99), The Rock (2000), Steve Austin (’01), Triple H (’02), Brock Lesnar (’03), Chris Benoit (’04), Batista (’05), Rey Mysterio (’06), The Undertaker (’07), John Cena (’08), Randy Orton (’09), Edge (’10), Alberto Del Rio (’11), Sheamus (’12), John Cena ('13), Batista (’14), Roman Reigns (’15)